The Scene – San Diego’s Mission Brewery

It’s Sunday night.

Well actually, by the time you’re reading this it’s actually Monday morning.

Sorry for the confusion. 

That is unless you’re in some weird space time continuum that I can’t even understand let along talk about. (shhh… it’ll be our little secret)

So anyway, I was going to write you a humdinger of a Sunday night post.

But then we drank beer.  And all was not lost. 

Well, not entirely lost but enough to keep most sane words from leaving my head and filtering through my fingers until they became pixelated dots on your computer screen (or smartphone for my nomadic readers).  I’m sure you’re surprised because I’m not exactly one to talk beer all the time.  I think one of my biggest search terms is “Gin” and for the most part, Klout still thinks I’m highly influential in Vodka even though I haven’t touched the stuff in some 6 months (I switched to gin….). In fact, I so rarely drink beer that friends look at me funny when I let the foamy head get anywhere near my perfectly pouty lips.

So it should come as a big surprise that we spent part of our day enjoying a private tour of San Diego’s Mission Brewery in the historic Wonderbread Building.  It was a game day (meaning the Padres were attempting to win…. I don’t follow sports so for all intensive purposes they might have and they now hate me…) which always ups the ante just a bit.

I’d love to share with you how beer is made, the process of fermentation, or how much time is spent perfecting a recipe but unfortunately, we were drinking.  Like normal.  And so I’ll share with you just what we took away from this tour.

My apologies to Adam for him trying to teach us about beer and instead us encouraging him to curse.

1. Hops come from Unicorns.

2. It really is fun to remake the opening scene from Laverne & Shirley.

3. That Mission Brewery should make potpourri from the aroma of their German hops.

I know….

Many thanks to Adam for putting up with our childish antics today!

I will only leave you with this:

Mission Brewery | 1441 L Street . San Diego | www.missionbrewery.com

D.Coop was not compensated for this post.  In fact, I’m sure we’re banned for life.

Images via DCoopMedia and may not be used without permission.

Tagged , , , ,
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,886 other followers

