Can I Carry Your Luggage to Paris? The Louis Vuitton – Marc Jacobs Exposition

So listen, I don’t normally beg or plead or get on my knees to get something I want.  Typically in the past I’ve presented a PowerPoint presentation listing the normally acceptable reasons as to why I should receive.  And then someone turns me down (usually Steve) and I have to go out and buy it myself. I don’t remember this being how marriage was supposed to work.

Does someone have the manual I can borrow?  What, you didn’t get one either? Well now we’re all screwed.

Anyway, like any other night after what was a ball busting yoga class, a great dinner and a piece of cake with a friend (seriously not all at the same time….) I found myself perusing Twitter, Google, Facebook, and Pinterest at the same time. This is typical of me.  I don’t think my computer is multi-tasking if there aren’t at least four tabs on my Firefox window.  Bonus points if there are two windows, both of which have completely illegible tabs because there are so many.  Serious bonus points if some of them have been there for three weeks.  Off track much? So Twitter (via my super friend Cassie with the awesome Parisian rental company CobbleStay) posted a little gem of the week which has led to my new want. No.  Wait. Need. Yes… it’s a need.

I don’t mean need like oxygen (because frankly who needs that) or water (because mine’s Evian) but one of those I’m going to die if I don’t get to do this so please let me do it but can someone else pay for it type of needs.  You people know what I mean so don’t judge.

As it would turn out, Les Art Décoratifs, a pretty damn cool museum in Paris, is hosting a little exposition that I like to equate to sex on the beach with twins. Twins you say?  Yes. Louis Vuitton and Marc Jacob.  Sure one’s been dead for quite some time (what… too soon?) and the other is gayer than a three dollar bill at a shoe sale (I’m gay too so get your panties out of a bunch).  But together… they channel Godliness and create some of the most interesting iterations of luxury the handbag world has seen in this generation.  Women – you know what I mean.  You b****es are lucky that it isn’t frowned upon for a guy to carry one because I’d have two. Suck on that.

I won’t bore you with details but the short is that for a few months LAD will be hosting a little grouping… from a trunk hand made by the Semi-God himself (one monsieur Vuitton) to some creations that will probably make most people believe that Marc Jacobs wasn’t sharing the good stuff with his buddies. LAD claims that the exposition will be an “analysis rather than a retrospective”.  Whatever… What I do know is that they’re setting up a LV pop up not far from the show so once you’re done drooling on the museum pieces you can head over and drool on the bags for sale.

I saw your ear perk on that note.

So….. Going to Paris?  Need help with your luggage? Babysitter? Shoe shiner? Assistant?  Scratch babysitter (even I have standards).  Let me know, I’m your man.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Louis Vuitton – Marc Jacob

March 9th through September 16th, 2012

Les Arts Décoratifs – Mode et textile
107 rue de Rivoli
75001 Paris

www.lesartsdecoratifs.fr

Images via In LVoe with Louis Vuitton, PursuitistLes Arts Décoratifs

D.Coop was not compensated for this post.

Tagged , , , , ,

25 thoughts on “Can I Carry Your Luggage to Paris? The Louis Vuitton – Marc Jacobs Exposition

  1. First off-I love Louis Vuitton! What an experience this would be! I hope for your sake some how you will figure out a way to go.

    Second-if being married is anything like dating a man for over five years I know I will be giving myself gifts the rest of my life. He does however gift me at Christmas & my Birthday (which my ex hubby didn’t even do) of which I am grateful, considering he suffers from acute shopping phobia.

    • dcoopsd says:

      I’m certainly going to try. I’m trying to go to Maison &Objets as well so hopefully I can blend the two. That is unless Louis V wants to send me out there for the show. I can model. I swear.

      As for that shopping phobia… Sounds like you need a gay husband. Usually isn’t a point of contention. Just no fooling around.

      • Lol… Well, um… This is the point that I just know I am going to say to much… As a designing woman I find that gay males are the easiest folks for me to get a long with. If they are metro-sexual not so much though…yes there is a story behind that comment.

        Girlfriends can be so two faced petty & mean. A Lady needs someone to be honest with her when she is trying on clothes. When a girl friend tells me something looks good on me I know that she is lying. In fact, I never shop with woman for myself anymore unless it is a client & it is design related.

        I know what works for me for anyway. My male friends (gay or otherwise) say I am just to darn intimidating for other woman…I am not going to turn into frump fran just so they feel comfortable around me so whatever.

        A gay husband could be a blast since I love to talk…but I like the fooling around way to much I am afraid… No, no! I love it! I even love my Neanderthal boyfriend. Something possibly may be wrong with me for which I need counseling. “I don’t know why my toes tingle when he says “come here woman!” Maybe it is his blue eyes or his…never mind. Totally kidding! 😉

        Funny you said this though, I actually have the client who I think is gay but in total denial. He really likes me, but he doesn’t at the same time. He is trying to be a religious man & do the “right” thing based on whatever he believes & get married again (he is divorced) but he doesn’t see that he really doesn’t like woman. He just needs to listen to himself talk about them.

        He is quite taken by my personality & he does have money. I think if I was a gold-digger I could have him though…that is how I think he ended up married before. Sensitive guy. Fun to talk to but zero on the chemistry… Hard to explain…well without saying to much….

        You are going to delete this very incriminating comment right?

      • dcoopsd says:

        So just think of my blog like a negative in my 35mm camera. There is no such thing as delete 😉

        Please girl… I’m all about honesty in this place and if taking a look at the line and proceeding to cross over it is your thing then by all means go for it. I mean seriously, the stuff I talk about in my blogs pales in comparison to talking about gold diggers and wanting to fool around. You did read my “privacy” blog post right? HAHAH!

      • No, I did not. Where is this privacy post? Why no delete??? There is always opening the back of the camera & getting an over exposure from the sun. I have done that! I apologize if I offended you…I tried at least to make a point not to swearing along with my boldness.

        Somehow though I think I am just getting the rep of being a crazy blond lady….

      • dcoopsd says:

        Here you go my dear. My privacy post 😀

        And why no delete? Well unless you piss me off (which you’ve not even come close to doing as of yet) there’s no reason to. Nothing wrong with being the crazy blonde lady. That is unless you’re really a brunette.

        As for swearing… go for it. I’m not going to stop you 😀

  2. Well lets see…how to explain this. I am a dirty dishwater,mousey, ash blonde who gets help from a little bottle & a very talented hairdresser named Holly. So no. I am not a brunette although I have tried & failed miserably. I’m somewhere in between but find that highlighting to my original childhood color is the only way I actually look natural. It is funny because in Utah people can still be very judgmental towards woman who color their hair. My ex mo in law used to make comments about it…Maybe it is because they associate it with sex symbols such as Marilyn Monroe & the like.

    My mother has been a bottle blonde since she was in her teens which I didn’t realize until of late was very edgy & controversial for her, being that she was raised in a strict Mormon culture…The only evidence I can find so far that she may have had a rebellious streak. At least she does & I found one. Maybe that is why she is so tolerant of her little black sheep. Me! That is the only way in any way I could be considered a brunette…I do love it when I get my roots done & she says you really do look better as a blonde! Take that snotty judgmental ex mother in law!!!

    I like to think of myself as eccentric by the way. Not so much crazy. I am really not crazy & I don’t pull crazy on people. I can be a tad emotional at certain times in certain circumstances but even then not like some woman I have meet. I have a very self depreciating sense of humor. In a way I am a total walking contradiction. Which is written deeply into my astrological makeup. Most people completely misread me because they go off my outward appearance & their own stupid assumptions. Basically I am nice. I am very nice, so people like to push the boundaries & tread on me then are somehow shocked to find I bite back….

    See for me though I try to keep my personal life & professional life fairly separate. I have this fear of someone who I need to see me as professional googeling me & finding my more personal conversations with others. Which brings me to wondering why you are so gosh darn easy to chit-chat with beside your nature & your more personal blogging approach. What is you sign?

  3. My Homepage says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: dcoopsd.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/can-i-carry-your-luggage-to-paris-the-louis-vuitton-marc-jacobs-exposition/ […]…

  4. ares says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 77604 more Infos: dcoopsd.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/can-i-carry-your-luggage-to-paris-the-louis-vuitton-marc-jacobs-exposition/ […]…

  5. ares says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More Infos here: dcoopsd.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/can-i-carry-your-luggage-to-paris-the-louis-vuitton-marc-jacobs-exposition/ […]…

  6. Grill says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Find More Informations here: dcoopsd.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/can-i-carry-your-luggage-to-paris-the-louis-vuitton-marc-jacobs-exposition/ […]…

  7. elektrik says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: dcoopsd.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/can-i-carry-your-luggage-to-paris-the-louis-vuitton-marc-jacobs-exposition/ […]…

  8. … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 65585 more Infos: dcoopsd.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/can-i-carry-your-luggage-to-paris-the-louis-vuitton-marc-jacobs-exposition/ […]…

  9. Excellent post, …thank you for sharing.! Rodolfo Dobine

  10. I live in Paris. I can strap a GoPro to my head and go for you, then send you the recording. Did you see that horrendous outfit Marc Jacobs was wearing? The pink polo dress and Rumpelstiltskin shoes? How can a man that can create such a beautiful and inspiring collection get his own outfit so wrong?

    • dcoopsd says:

      I’ll just have to come out in person (I’m trying the 2nd week of September). As for Marc Jacobs? I mean throw a great big semi-formal party where the who’s who (and who cares) of society come to see your retrospective and you can’t even put on something decent? I guess it’s kinda like Michael Kors who ultimately plays it safe all the time with his black t-shirt/tan blazer/jeans combination. At least people like Ralph Lauren and Jason Wu and Lagerfeld throw a little spice into their outfits.

  11. new job says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 78904 more Infos: dcoopsd.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/can-i-carry-your-luggage-to-paris-the-louis-vuitton-marc-jacobs-exposition/ […]…

  12. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: dcoopsd.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/can-i-carry-your-luggage-to-paris-the-louis-vuitton-marc-jacobs-exposition/ […]…

  13. free games says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: dcoopsd.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/can-i-carry-your-luggage-to-paris-the-louis-vuitton-marc-jacobs-exposition/ […]…

  14. game says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: dcoopsd.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/can-i-carry-your-luggage-to-paris-the-louis-vuitton-marc-jacobs-exposition/ […]…

  15. … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 66769 more Infos: dcoopsd.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/can-i-carry-your-luggage-to-paris-the-louis-vuitton-marc-jacobs-exposition/ […]…

  16. … [Trackback]…

    […] Find More Informations here: dcoopsd.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/can-i-carry-your-luggage-to-paris-the-louis-vuitton-marc-jacobs-exposition/ […]…

  17. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: dcoopsd.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/can-i-carry-your-luggage-to-paris-the-louis-vuitton-marc-jacobs-exposition/ […]…

  18. food jobs says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: dcoopsd.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/can-i-carry-your-luggage-to-paris-the-louis-vuitton-marc-jacobs-exposition/ […]…

Comments are closed.

