The Open Road – Pebble Beach

I’m a fan of countdowns. 

They get you excited.  They remind you that something awesome is around the corner.  Though the one downside to countdowns is the inevitable piddle stain on the carpet because you just couldn’t contain your anticipation.

I’m guilty of that from time to time.

Though I have hardwood floors.

And a dog.

It’s easy to blame piddle marks on the dog.

Because she’s a dog.

If you haven’t already noticed, I like to talk about cars on this little ole’ blog of mine.  I can’t help but talk about the Audi R8 or the Bentley EXP concept or the really hideous Aston Martin Lagonda SUV concept.  It might be ugly as all get up but I still want to talk about it.

Which brings me to my own personal countdown.

21 Days. That’s right readers, 21 days and I’ll be off to Carmel for a few days of NOTHING BUT CARS.  Vintage automobiles. Brand new super cars. And of course a little personal one on one time with the Bentley GTC W12. It’s like I’ve died and gone to heaven. I may have to bring more than one change of pants.

So if you notice that there is a little number in the bottom of my blog posts just remember that it’s me getting all excited.

And trying not to piddle on the floor.

Images via [1] [2]

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Open Road – Pebble Beach

  1. You know we are going to have so much fun. Since we’ll be there together I will have to do another one of our opinion posts – ya know the PB version of “The Good, The Bad and What Were They Thinking.” Hopefully there will be no more Cadillac reintroductions of a few year old “concept car” as new – that hideous Ciel which had people in the crowd whispering, “Is this where our bail-out money went? To a Ghetto Cruiser?” There will be something we little people question the wisdom of billions in cash outlay for a company – but who will it be?
    XO
    Lisa

    • dcoopsd says:

      Oh I’m definitely looking forward to the reiterations of “The Good, The Bad, and the What the hell?!”. Speaking of… did you see that Tesla is introducing an SUV in 2014? There’s one in Costa Mesa (since their factories are here) and I’m going to have to make a special trip up to see it in person before I make the final verdict on the blog. It has gull wing doors. Yeah. I said gull wing doors….

Comments are closed.